Tags

,


24Oct2013_1_Bathroom-Remodel_Day-3_Bathroom-Sub-Floor_SignDay 3 has come and gone. The sub floor is essentially in, except for around the Porcelain Throne, which will be completed after the plumber has “his day”. It really is all coming together. Even the base board is painted. But I do see one place that I will touch up. No problem.
The plumber was here and looked over the project. There will be some pipes replaced in the basement that supply the tub and the commode. The tub itself was cleaned from previously splattered paint and the claw feet will be re-done. The heater grill will also be refinished. Enjoy these photos of the progress today.

Measure twice and cut once, or something like that.

Measure twice and cut once, or something like that.

I think Diane sees me with the camera.

I think Diane sees me with the camera.

"What do you mean it doesn't fit?" (Actually, it did. Job well done!)

“What do you mean it doesn’t fit?” (Actually, it did. Job well done!)

Sub floor is in.

Sub floor is in.