A delicious family traditional dinner for late summer. Use up the “older” corn that you have.

Boise Foodie Guild

Robin-Bob-In-Kitchen_Looking-RightI went to the Boise Farmers Market on Saturday to get my weekly supply of farm fresh products: eggs, carrots, squash, eggplant, tomatoes, string beans and almond croissants. When I bought my tomatoes, big, wonderful beefsteak ones that actually smelled like a tomato, the lady said, “These will be great in a salad.” I said, “Yes, but they will be much better with a Corn Pie. Sliced tomatoes and corn pie for dinner! Yum.” To which she aked, “Corn what? How do you make corn pie?” So I told her and she seemed amazed. I bought the tomatoes and walked by some other booths, when a lady came up to me and asked, “Are you the one who makes corn pie? How do you make it?” So I told her. Now I will let you know how to make a Corn Pie. It’s not hard. Why all you need is…

View original post 307 more words